What happens when I close my account?
We’re sorry to see you go! Once your account has been closed, here is what you can expect in regards to your Brex business account, accrued rewards, and overall account data.
Brex business account balance
When you choose to close your Brex business account, you’ll be prompted to transfer your funds via ACH to another account.
If your account has been suspended and closed, your Brex business account balance will be returned to you once our review of your account is completed.
Once your account is closed, all information that can be deleted will be removed from Brex databases.
Please keep in mind, however, that certain information — or de-identified information associated with your company’s Brex account — may nonetheless remain on systems owned or maintained by Brex where required to comply with the law, our contractual obligations, or carrying out legitimate business functions.
Your crypto wallets are not managed or controlled by Brex in any way. Closing your Brex account will have no impact on your Bitcoin (BTC) or Ethereum (ETH) wallets.
All rewards points accumulated on your account should be redeemed prior to closing your account.