HRIS integration guide


Brex partners with a third party to provide integrations for our customers to 40+ HR providers. To see if your HRIS is included, please see Which HRIS integrations does Brex support?.

We sync information from your HR system at least 4 times per day to keep full-time, active employee information synced in your Brex account. Once the integration is enabled, these fields will be populated using the data in your HRIS, if the data is available:

  • HRIS employee identifier

  • Work email

  • First name

  • Last name

  • Job title

  • Employment type (e.g., full-time, part-time)

  • Employment status (e.g., active, inactive)

  • Manager ID

Benefits

Brex admins can use the HRIS Integration to invite users to their Brex accounts manually or automatically. You’ll be able to:

  • Quickly preview employees to select which ones should be brought into Brex.

  • Automate onboarding to seamlessly add employees to your Brex account.

  • Automate offboarding to have employees’ Brex accounts disabled when their status changes to terminated in your HRIS.

Follow this guide to set up and manage your HRIS integration.

Step 1: Set up the integration

Admins can sign in to the Brex dashboard and follow steps in How do I connect my HRIS to Brex? to complete the setup process.

Step 2: Invite employees

After you sync your HRIS, you can invite employees to Brex individually or as a whole.

  • Select individual employees: Invite a subset of employees to Brex.

  • Invite your entire organization to Brex: Any new employee added to your HRIS going forward will automatically be invited to Brex.

Follow instructions in How do I invite or remove users in bulk via HRIS? to send invitations manually or automatically.

Step 3: Terminate employees

After employees are terminated in your HRIS, they will become available for removal in the Brex HRIS settings. You will always have control over when to remove an employee. Brex does not automatically remove access when an employee gets terminated in your HRIS.

Follow instructions in How do I invite or remove users in bulk via HRIS? to remove users manually or automatically.

Step 4: Manage settings

You can manage your HRIS settings in the Integrations tab of the Brex dashboard.

If we don’t support your HRIS or you would prefer to manually invite your employees to Brex, please follow the steps in How do I invite new users in bulk via CSV?.

Was this article helpful?

|

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Chat with us->