How do I suspend or unsuspend a user?


As a Brex admin, you can suspend or unsuspend users at any time by following the steps below.

Step 1: Under Team, search for the cardholder using the search bar and select the one you want to suspend/unsuspend.

CX:Cardholder name - suspend user

Step 2: At the top right of the user's details, click the icon of a person to Suspend or Unsuspend.

CX: suspend-team-member

Note: Suspending a user will block spend on all of their active Brex cards, as well as revoke their access to the Brex dashboard, but it won’t change the status of the user’s card to locked/canceled. If you wish to make this update, an admin can lock or cancel a suspended user’s card.

If users are unsuspended, their access to the Brex dashboard will be restored and they will be able to use their cards again.


Was this article helpful?

|

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Chat with us->