How do I invite or remove users in bulk via HRIS?


This article refers to a feature that might not be available in your current Brex plan. If you'd like to learn more about this feature and how to unlock additional capabilities in Brex's upgraded plans, please have your account or card admin reach out to Brex Support by clicking on Support in your dashboard.

Brex Plus Brex’s Human Resource Information System (HRIS) integration helps to manage your Brex users from within your HRIS rather than from within the Brex dashboard. Follow steps in this help article to make sure your integration is set up before managing users, then follow the relevant steps below.

Inviting users

After receiving the email letting you know that the sync was successful, you can invite your team from the Brex dashboard. Follow the steps below to invite employees individually or in bulk.

Step 1: Go to Team.

Step 2: If there are members of your team to invite, there will be a count and a button that says Invite in the Manage team access widget.

Step 3: Select the role for the employees you intend to invite.

Step 4: Select the employees you would like to invite.

To invite users as they are added to your HRIS, turn on automatic invites by following these steps:

Step 1: Click Manage next to HRIS connection in teams page Manage team access widget or go to Integrations > Manage on the connected HRIS widget

Step 2: Click Enable on automatic invite.

Terminating/removing users

After employees are terminated in your HRIS, they’ll become available for removal in the Brex HRIS settings. You will always have control over when to remove an employee. By default, access to Brex is not automatically revoked when an employee gets terminated in your HRIS.

Step 1: Go to Teams. If there are employees that have been terminated in your HRIS system, you will see a count and a button that says Suspend next to HRIS connection in the Manage team access widget.

Step 2: Click Deactivate.

Step 3: There will be a selection to remove terminated employees and you can select which employees you want to remove. The list of employees to remove is based on their status within your HRIS. If the employee is marked as inactive or terminated, they’ll appear in this list.

Step 4: Confirm the selection and the employee will be deactivated on Brex.

To disable/deactivate users as they are terminated from the HRIS, you can turn on automatic removal by following the below steps:

Step 1: Click Manage next to HRIS connection in teams page Manage team access widget or go to Integrations > Manage on the connected HRIS widget

Step 2: Click Enable on automatic deactivate.

Was this article helpful?

|

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Chat with us