Brex | When I close my account, will my data be deleted?
Open an account

When I close my account, will my data be deleted?

We’re sorry to see you go! Once your account is closed, all information that can be deleted will be removed from Brex databases.

Please keep in mind, however, that certain information–or de-identified information associated with your company’s Brex account–may nonetheless remain on systems owned or maintained by Brex where required to comply with the law, our contractual obligations, or carrying out legitimate business functions.

Our privacy and data use practices are outlined in our Privacy Policy. Section 7 specifically explains account closures and rejections.

Was this article helpful?

|

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Chat with us->
Open an account

When I close my account, will my data be deleted?

We’re sorry to see you go! Once your account is closed, all information that can be deleted will be removed from Brex databases.

Please keep in mind, however, that certain information–or de-identified information associated with your company’s Brex account–may nonetheless remain on systems owned or maintained by Brex where required to comply with the law, our contractual obligations, or carrying out legitimate business functions.

Our privacy and data use practices are outlined in our Privacy Policy. Section 7 specifically explains account closures and rejections.

Was this article helpful?

|

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Chat with us->

When I close my account, will my data be deleted?

We’re sorry to see you go! Once your account is closed, all information that can be deleted will be removed from Brex databases.

Please keep in mind, however, that certain information–or de-identified information associated with your company’s Brex account–may nonetheless remain on systems owned or maintained by Brex where required to comply with the law, our contractual obligations, or carrying out legitimate business functions.

Our privacy and data use practices are outlined in our Privacy Policy. Section 7 specifically explains account closures and rejections.

Was this article helpful?

|

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Chat with us->