How do I connect my HRIS to Brex?


Before connecting, please make sure that you have admin access to your company's Brex account and your HR system's top-level admin account — both are needed to initiate the connection. Admins can sign in to the Brex dashboard and follow these steps to connect their HRIS to Brex:

Step 1: Go to Settings > Company.

Step 2: Under HRIS, click Connect.

Step 3: Select your HRIS platform from the list and follow the connection steps.

If the connection is successful, Brex will start syncing data from your HRIS within a few hours, depending on the number of employees being synced. Once complete, you’ll receive an email informing you that you can start inviting employees to your Brex account.

If the connection isn’t successful, you’ll receive an error message. Please reach out to Brex Support if you need help resolving the error.

What happens when I disconnect?

When you disconnect your HRIS, all employee information already stored in Brex will remain in your account, but any changes in your HRIS will no longer be synced going forward — including employee invitations and terminations. Employees invited prior to disconnecting will not be suspended.


Was this article helpful?

|

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Chat with us->