Brex Premium Plan Terms
Revised July 7, 2021
In order to upgrade to the Brex Premium Plan (the “Premium Plan”) to use the Brex Premium services, which includes software and related services including, but not limited to, Bill Payment and spend controls, (the “Premium Services”) you must agree to the terms set forth herein (the “Premium Plan Terms”). Use of your Brex Account and the Brex Services, including Premium Services available under the Premium Plan, is subject to the Brex Platform Agreement, as amended from time to time (the “Platform Agreement”), and all incorporated terms, agreements, and policies referenced in the Platform Agreement, including without limitation the Bill Pay Terms, as applicable. Any capitalized terms not defined in these Premium Plan Terms have the meaning ascribed in the Platform Agreement. These Premium Plan Terms constitute Additional Terms under the Platform Agreement. In exchange for access to the Premium Plan, you understand and agree that Brex will either, in accordance with your election, deduct rewards points from your Brex Account rewards points balance or charge you a monthly fee (each, a “Monthly Fee”) in accordance with the pricing schedule presented to you during your sign-up for Premium Services or subsequently provided to you. The pricing schedule is also available on the Brex website. The Monthly Fee is subject to change at any time upon Notice.
No Monthly Fee will be assessed for the first thirty (30) days following your election to upgrade to the Premium Plan (the “Trial Period”). The Trial Period may be extended by Brex upon Notice. Following the Trial Period, the Monthly Fee will either be deducted automatically from your Brex Account rewards points balance promptly following the end of any calendar month during which you use the Premium Services or charged to your Brex Account, in accordance with your election. If you’ve elected to deduct your Monthly Fee from your rewards points and you have insufficient rewards points to cover the entire Monthly Fee, we may charge either the excess portion of the Monthly Fee to your Brex Account or charge the entire Monthly Fee to your Brex Account without deducting rewards. If you’ve elected to deduct your Monthly Fee from your Brex Account and you have insufficient funds to cover the entire Monthly Fee, we may either charge the excess portion of the Monthly Fee to your rewards points balance or charge the entire Monthly Fee to your rewards points balance without charging your Brex Account. In the event you have both insufficient rewards points and insufficient funds in your Brex Account to cover the entire Monthly Fee, we may either charge the excess portion of the Monthly Fee to your Linked Accounts or charge the entire Monthly Fee to your Linked Accounts without charging your rewards points balance or your Brex Account. You may cancel your Premium Plan at any time by going to “Settings” in your Brex Account dashboard. If you cancel your Premium Plan during any month, you will be charged a Monthly Fee only for the portion of that month that you accessed the Premium Plan.
If you are accessing the Premium Plan as part of a promotion that provides free access to the Premium Plan for an indefinite period of time (the “Premium Promotion”), you understand and agree that Brex may, in its sole discretion, terminate the Premium Promotion at any time upon Notice. Following the termination of any Premium Promotion, the Monthly Fee will apply.
You understand that the Premium Services and these Premium Plan Terms are subject to change at any time in Brex’s sole discretion and that there is no guarantee that all or any portion of the Premium Services will be available. If your Brex Account or your access to any Brex Program is terminated, suspended or otherwise limited, you understand that certain Premium Services may not be available.
If you or we terminate your Brex Account, you acknowledge that you will no longer have access to your Brex Account or the Premium Services, pending approval requests will not be completed, and you may lose access to certain data, notifications, or other information you have created or provided in connection with the Premium Services upon such termination.
By using the Premium Services, you accept these Premium Plan Terms. Please keep a copy of these Premium Plan Terms for your records.